Skip to content

Turn off data encryption on your previous device

Before you use the BlackBerry Content Transfer app, you should turn off data encryption on your previous BlackBerry 10 device.
  1. On the home screen of your previous device, swipe down from the top of the screen.
  2. Tap Settings > Security and Privacy > Encryption.
  3. Turn off the Device Encryption switch.