Skip to content

Turn off data encryption on your previous device

Before you use the BlackBerry Content Transfer app, you should turn off data encryption on your previous BlackBerry 7 device.
  1. On the home screen of your previous device, click or tap the Options icon.
  2. Click or tap Security > Encryption.
  3. Clear the Encrypt checkbox.