Skip to content
Help and manuals  >  Devices  >  BlackBerry Q10  >  Applications and features
Version: 10.3.1

Stop automatically merging contacts

By default, your BlackBerry device automatically merges contacts when it's clear that those contacts are the same person (for example, they share the same first and last names, mobile phone number, BlackBerry ID, and so on). You can choose whether or not you want your device to merge your contacts automatically.

  1. In the Contacts app, swipe down from the top of the screen.
  2. Tap The Settings icon.
  3. Turn off the Automatically Merge Contacts switch.

Tip: If you also want to unmerge your existing contacts, turn on the Unmerge Existing Contacts switch.