Skip to content
Help and manuals  >  Devices  >  BlackBerry Classic  >  Settings
Version: 10.3.3

Change the priority of a saved Wi-Fi network

You can save multiple Wi-Fi network profiles on your BlackBerry device, such as your home Wi-Fi network, your work Wi-Fi network, and even profiles for the Wi-Fi network at a local sports arena or restaurant. Your device automatically tries to connect to a saved Wi-Fi network using the order that the profiles are listed on the Saved Networks screen. To connect more quickly, you can prioritize a Wi-Fi network by moving it higher in the list, so that your device tries to connect to it before other saved Wi-Fi networks.

  1. On the home screen, swipe down from the top of the screen.
  2. Tap image Settings > Networks and Connections > Wi-Fi.
  3. Tap The Saved List icon.
  4. Tap The Rearrange icon.
  5. Touch and hold the network profile that you want to move, and drag it up or down the list.
  6. Tap The Save icon.