Skip to content
Version: 10.14

Start a private chat

Keep your sensitive chats discreet with private chats. In a private chat, your contact's name is hidden, and new message notifications are turned off. Your chat is automatically deleted after a short time, or when you end the private chat.

In a chat, tap The private chat icon.